India Surf Championships – India Surf Festival 2015

For the first time in India, ISF provided an international surf platform by conducting India Surf Championship sanctioned by Asian Surfing Championships (ASC). Tim Hain and Tipi Jabrik were instrumental in conducting and judging the competition on the rivermouth of Kushavadra River. 24 surfers participated in the championship which lasted for about 6 hours and was witnessed by an enchanted crowd. With waves starting from 3ft to head high, surfers had good walls and right open shoulders to show off some tricks. Floaters, cutbacks and snaps were commonplace on the wave playground. The first place was bagged by Sekar, followed by Vignesh and then Manikandan (Appu), all three from Covelong Point Surf School. Prizes were also given for Longest Ride, Best Combo, Funniest Wipeout and Most Promising Surfer.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s